Ready to review content

Ready to review content is content that you've finished making changes to and is ready for your Publisher to review for publishing.

You can view all your changes that are ready to review using the Ready to Review section of Versions.

Each change is displayed as its own entry with:

  • An icon indicating the type of change, such as a passage, question, script or setting.
  • The name of the content item that has been changed, such as the passage name or script name.
  • Who made the change and when.
  • The conversation the content item is located in, if applicable.

Changes are coded by colour:

  • Green: new content or settings to be added to your chatbot.
  • Blue: existing content or settings that have been changed since the last published version.
  • Red: existing content or settings that will be removed from your published chatbot.

Who can change ready to review content?

Anyone who can add or edit chatbot content can make changes to content that is ready to review. Editors, Publishers, and Admins can move the content back to draft, and Publishers and Admins can progress it to ready to publish.

Filter the list of changes

If you have a lengthy list of changes, you can show only specific types of changes using the Filter drop-down. Filter the changes to:

  • Conversation-level changes, such as making a conversation resumable.
  • Passage content changes.
  • Question training phrase or matching-passage changes.
  • Notification changes.
  • Webview changes.
  • Script changes.
  • Settings changes.

See the change in context

If you want to go to the passage, conversation, or other area of the platform where the change was made, click the launch icon on the right side of the bar. The relevant content will open in a new tab.

Add review notes

You can view or add review notes to a change. Review notes are visible to your whole team and stay with a change as it goes through the review process. They're great for discussion on changes that need to be made to the content or highlighting where small changes have been made for a faster review. Passages and their linked questions share the same note.

To add a review note:

  1. Click the arrow on the right of the change.
  2. Type your note in the text field.
  3. Click the tick.

You can also view and edit review notes for Passages in the Passage screen by clicking the comment icon.

Expand all the review notes at once

If you want to add review notes to all your changes, you can click the Select All checkbox at the top of the changes list, and then the double-arrows beside it to expand all your changes.

Make changes ready to publish

If you have a Publisher or Admin role in your team, you can select changes to move to the ready to publish stage. Either:

  • Select changes individually using the checkbox on the right.
  • Select all changes in the current view using the checkbox at the top of the list.

Some changes are part of a group and have to stay together. When you select a change that is part of a group, all of the related changes are also automatically selected:

  • Selecting a setting change also selects all other settings changes.
  • Selecting an unpublished question change also selects the unpublished passage and conversation changes the question belongs to.

Grouped changes must all progress through your review process together.

The changes you move will appear in the Ready to Publish section.

Watch for dependencies

Some changes you make in a chatbot will have several change entries that should be progressed together. For example:

  • Moving a passage from one conversation to another will create one change in the conversation where the passage was removed, and another change in the conversation the passage was added to.
  • Creating a notification (or webview or script) that is used in a passage will create one change for the notification, and another change for the passage where you used it. 

These changes are not grouped in Versions. Make sure you check for dependent changes, and progress or regress them together, to avoid duplicate or missing chatbot content.

Send changes back to draft

If you think some changes need further work, you can move them back to draft until they're ready for another review.

  1. Select the changes you want to move.
  2. Use the arrow next to the Ready to Publish button to select Back to Draft.
  3. Press Back to Draft.

Keep dependent changes together

Remember to keep dependent changes together when you're sending changes back to draft.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.