Delete a constant to remove it from your chatbot. When you delete a constant, the constant is immediately removed from your chatbot content creation:
- Content creators can't add the constant to the chatbot content.
- If the constant has been used in your chatbot content, the placeholder chip is replaced with a deleted chip. Click the chip to remove it from the content.
Are you sure?
Deleted constants can't be undeleted. If you create a new constant with the same name as the deleted one, it will be treated as a new constant, not replace the deleted one.
The deleted constant will remain in your published chatbot until you publish the change. If the constant is still used by passages when you publish the change, those passages are displayed as validation errors during the publishing step. If you publish the change without removing the constant from those passages, the chatbot uses an empty value for the constant.
Delete a constant
- Open the team and chatbot you want to work with.
- Click Constants in the left navigation.
- Click the menu next to the constant you want to delete.
- Click Delete.