Tags are defined and maintained in your integrated livechat platform and synced to your inGenious AI chatbot on the Tag settings page. If you delete tags from your livechat platform or remove the integration from your chatbot, those tags are marked as expired in your inGenious AI chatbot.
Expired tags are not removed from any conversations, passages, or messages where you have added them. Once expired, Tags cannot be added to any more conversations, passages, or messages.
For more information on tags, see Tags.
Re-creating deleted tags
Livechat platforms treat tags differently. If you have deleted a tag and create a new tag with the same name:
- In Zendesk, it will connect the new tag with the old deleted tag.
In your inGenious AI chatbot, the old tag will no longer be expired, and can be added to conversations, passages, and messages again.
- In Khoros, it will be treated as a new tag.
In your inGenious AI chatbot, the old tag will remain expired. You will need to add the new tag to any conversations, passages, or messages you need.
Re-integrating your chatbot
If you remove the integration with the livechat platform, that platform's tags are marked as expired. If you re-integrate your chatbot with the same livechat platform account with the tags still defined, the tags will no longer be expired in your inGenious AI chatbot, and you will be able to add them to conversations, passages, and messages again.