Archive a chatbot when you want to hide it permanently from your team's chatbots. Archived chatbots are still live, and can interact with users like normal chatbots, but you won't be able to view or edit the chatbot content.
Are you sure?
Once you archive a chatbot, you can't retrieve it yourself; you'll need to submit a support request via the inGenious AI Help Centre to get your chatbot back.
To archive a chatbot:
- Select your team, and the chatbot you want to edit.
- Open the Manage section of the left navigation and click Settings.
- Scroll down and click Archive chatbot.