Disable a passage

Disable a passage to remove it from your conversation flow. Disabled passages:

  • Are not sent to your chatbot users
  • Cannot receive questions.
  • Are displayed in red and not selectable when choosing a passage to send the chatbot to from a passage list.

When you disable a passage, it is marked as a draft change. The passage will still be in your live chatbot until you publish a version with it disabled.

To disable a passage:

  1. Open the team and chatbot with the passage you want to disable.
  2. Open the conversation flow of the passage.
  3. Open the passage you want to disable.
  4. Click the menu on the top right of the passage.
  5. Click Disable passage.
  6. Click Save.

If a passage is disabled, you can re-enable it in the menu on the top right of the passage. The passage will still be disabled in your live chatbot until you publish a version with it re-enabled.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.