General settings

Use the chatbot settings to change your chatbot's name and timezone, export your questions and conversation flows, turn on multi-level conversations, or archive the chatbot.

Changes to General settings are immediately applied

When you save changes to your chatbot's General settings, the changes take effect immediately rather than when the next version of the chatbot is published. Changes to a chatbot's General settings are not shown in your chatbot's version history.

To open the General settings:

  1. Select your team, and the chatbot you want to edit.
  2. Open the Manage section of the left navigation and click Settings.

Remember to save your changes

Save your changes before you navigate away using the Save button at the bottom of the screen.

General

The Name identifies the chatbot within the inGenious AI platform, but is not shown to your users.

Select the Default Timezone the chatbot uses to schedule notifications and stories when the user's timezone is not available.

The Team ID and Chatbot ID cannot be changed; these fields are used for scripting and integrating new channels.

Export Content

Press Export Questions as CSV to download a CSV file of all questions in the chatbot.

Press Export Conversation Flow as HTML to export all the passage flows as HTML. This includes any content variations for multichannel passages.

Debug commands

You can enable debugging commands in your production environment if you need to troubleshoot an issue.

Only for troubleshooting

To prevent users impacting the flow of your chatbot, you should only enable debugging commands when you're actively troubleshooting an issue.

To use the debugging commands, type the commands in the channel you're troubleshooting, just like a question to your chatbot. Debugging commands are not case-sensitive, but passage IDs and conversation IDs are case-sensitive.

Watch your stats

Debugging commands aren't recorded in your Improvement AI statistics, but starting a passage with the jump to command will be reflected in your Mixpanel reports.

Command Description
restart Restart the chatbot by putting the current user into the welcome passage of the starting conversation.
jump to {Passage ID}

Jump to the specified passage within the current conversation. 

jump to 1p9CQzz6Np

If you need to jump to a passage in a different conversation, use the start conversation command first to switch the conversation.

switch conversation {conversation ID}

Switch to the specified conversation.

switch conversation FB9ur4E5dN

This does not start any passage in that conversation. If you want to start a passage after switching conversations, use the jump to command.

reset intellimem Reset the user's intellimem status so the chatbot "forgets" any responses it has already sent to the current user.

Multi-level Conversations

Enabling multi-level conversations allows you to nest child conversations within a parent conversation. You can nest conversations to create levels of context for the chatbot to use when matching questions, or to organise a complex set of conversation flows into groups to make your content more manageable. See Conversations for more information.

One-way trip

Enabling multi-level conversations will permanently change how your conversations are shown in the inGenious AI platform. Once you've enabled multi-level conversations for a chatbot, you can't go back to the simpler conversation-card display.

Archive Chatbot

Archive a chatbot when you want to hide it permanently from your team's chatbots. Archived chatbots are still live, and can interact with users like normal chatbots, but you won't be able to view or edit the chatbot content.

Are you sure?

Once you archive a chatbot, you can't retrieve it yourself; you'll need to submit a support request via the inGenious AI Help Centre to get your chatbot back.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.